Salvation for the Nation

It would be remiss not to mention that my black brethren are dying daily (Ferguson, Scott, Martin, Bell, too many to list) at the hands of the enemy. As I go through my spiritual walk and pray for faith to be restored in the human spirit, I am reminded that we wrestle with principalities. My brown skin is a symbol of strength and represents a history of trials and tribulations that is unknown to those of other races. Yesterday I listened to 105.7 FM a Christian radio station and a caller asked how to bring a person to Christ who believes that Christianity is a white man’s religion designed to oppress people of color. This is not my belief but it begged a question in my spirit, why books of parables in the old and new testament of focuses so heavily on roles of slaves and masters. I want so deeply to get away from the color of faith, for faith has no color, race or creed. Faith is the substance of things hoped for and unseen. Faith moves the biggest mountains and lessens the severity of present day problems. I can’t change the color of my skin nor do I want to. I believe that change is possible, I believe that black lives matter, all lives matter. It’s discouraging to know that my unborn black sons and daughters will  not be seen as children of God, but beings to be mistreated, abused, second guessed and bi-passed as they try to attain the blueprint of the American dream. They will struggle as I have, they will teeter on the seesaw of God’s favored and America’s most wanted/ hated. I will have to have tough conversations, explain how to “act” in the presence of those that feel threatened and are in positions of authority from the streets to the board room. I will pray daily for their protection and favor knowing there is a high probability of danger not just from the enemy we will discuss in the bible but also from the the poisonous morals and beliefs of more privileged persons of the United States. I will teach love in world of hate and confusion. My task is different from my white sisters. I will have to explain to my children that they come from a long line of strong ancestors that don’t live in the television shows you may see and are not in the music that you may hear. I will have to explain that even if you become the first lady of the USA the highest and most respected of roles , your brown skin will shine brighter than your heart. You will be subject to a scrutiny that won’t make sense. I can go on and on about what I will teach my children, how I will keep them safe, what I will tell them the first time they experience racism and discrimination.I can tell them to pray for their enemies and to be the change they want to see, but it won’t remove the anger and frustration that they will encounter. It won’t remove the horrible media that spends so much time covering African American tragedy failing to realize they are contributing to the self hatred among our youth with their propaganda and hidden agendas. Now don’t get me wrong some media doesn’t do this. There are true journalists who contribute to society in some wonderful ways speaking truth objectively and reporting the facts. I fell in love with journalism as a teen, majored in it too, but there was integrity then and a yearning for truth with words and FACTS. The bible says the power of life and death lies in the tongue!
Proverbs 18:20-21 NKJV
A man’s stomach shall be satisfied from the fruit of his mouth; From the produce of his lips he shall be filled. Death and life are in the power of the tongue, And those who love it will eat its fruit.

It’s no wonder that death is upon  African Americans. Speak life to give life.  So continue to say Black lives Matter! Continue to say Black Girls Rock! Continue to give life and speak life to your children, if you don’t do it no one else will. Stop letting the TV babysit your child, stop entertaining the foolery that makes “us” look like the stereotypes that so many are fighting to break. I once had someone say I don’t look or act like the typical black girl. Pause *blank stare*.  When I asked for an explanation: it came down to the way I speak, how I carry myself, having my ish together, not being “ghetto”. Pause *neck twisted and side eye*. It was the stupidest thing anyone had ever said and I told that person they were ignorant and used it as a teachable moment. She was a white sister. On the flip side I have had black sisters call me out for acting white. There is no acting anything! I am an educated African American woman and I grew up in Roxbury,MA. Not every stereotype you see or hear about the “hood” is real or true.I am also not the only one with  awesome accolades and backgrounds. Good comes from the Hood . Case and Point to my black brothers and sisters tell our stories right and true, keep standing in the gap, I see y’all and I’m proud. To my white brothers and sisters I call my allies and friends teach your children love first! It’s okay to break generational curses and reverse poor beliefs and systems. I’m venting tonight with a heavy heart because I wonder when enough is enough? Despite my heaviness I will leave you with the word. Salvation is free! Its for everyone. We can say this law needs fixing and that our judicial systems  are corrupt and they Are!  But God! Salvation and knowing the Love of God (relationship not religion) brings wisdom.
Psalms 67:2 NKJV
That Your way may be known on earth, Your salvation among all nations.

Seeking wisdom, love and validation from the most High  and recognizing the human spirit needs a heart transplant is the start to peace in a world of chaos. I know an awesome surgeon His name is Jesus. Amen.

Be Blessed
Written with Love
Truth

Leave a Reply

