Talk to God First

It’s so easy out of confusion, frustration and fear to run and talk to everyone else when we are going through trials and tribulations. Sometimes speaking to people makes the situation worse especially  when you have not prayed about it. The opinions of others will convolute your mind. OTHER Personal experiences come into play and then you are even more confused then you were before you spoke. I’ve done this many times over the years, not always realizing that God didn’t allow  me  that trial to ask someone else about it, He tossed me  that trial because He knew  I could handle it. He wanted my attention to converse with him on the altar. Now I converse with  God all day long over things  that often don’t matter much. Little things, but God can handle all things. He can handle broken friendships and relationships,.He can handle crazy bosses, He can handle 10 year old pains, He can conquer addictions, He can Heal the sick. Sometimes we get so caught up in the anointing and blessings He gives us that we forget, we didn’t get there on our own. I had a crazy week of spiritual warfare and I approached it in my flesh at first . Then I remember that Prayer is the ultimate powerful weapon that I possess. I remembered that when I pray things really do happen!  I remembered that prayer will ease and calm my fears, quiet storms, and manifest miracles. I remembered that God placed wise Godly people in my path to speak life into me, to guide me and to love on me in my weaknesses. I rejoiced in having that type of support.
So I meditate on this:

Job 5:8 NKJV
“But as for me, I would seek God, And to God I would commit my cause—

And this
Job 15:8 NKJV

Have you heard the counsel of God? Do you limit wisdom to yourself?

As wise as I think I am, I can sometimes limit wisdom to myself , not recognizing that Wisdom comes from God and our life experiences. Trying to walk in our own wisdom is like turning on a garbage disposal sticking our hands inside  and expecting our hands not to be marred and scarred. The great thing about this week, is that everyone  I encountered prayed with and for me to shift the atmosphere. Stepping outside of myself and circumstances made me realize that I have an assignment. The spiritual  warfare that I’m experiencing is because I’m on assignment to sharpen iron in my circle of influence and beyond but for starters it’s my circle of influence and myself . So so how wonderful it was that when I called my sisters in Christ to speak they already knew they needed to pray with me. AFTER ALL the Devil is in the details. I never really thought about what that meant. But I do know that the more one rehashes or retells a scenario the larger and more painful it becomes, it’s like giving power and strength to the problem instead giving it to God. I’ve done this plenty of times. So the next time a conflict arises and issues come upon you, Talk to God first and don’t seek counsel from the wicked, seek it from the Saints that know, love, and serve the God you have come to love. Then watch Him move with infinite  power and wisdom.
Written with Love,
Truth

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Talk to God First

Leave a Reply

